61st Britannia Filmfare Awards 2016


The 61st Britannia Filmfare Awards 2016 were recently commenced and we have to admit it was quite a starry affair with the who’s who of B-Town including names like Deepika Padukone, Shah Rukh Khan, Sunny leone, Amitabh Bachchan, Ranveer Singh, Arjun Kapoor and many more, all gathered under one roof for the coveted event and the excitement in the air was almost tangible. To say that it was a fun-filled night would be an understatement. But the best part of the night was to see our favourite celebs take the coveted black lady home. Here’s the complete list of winners from the award event…


Nominations for the 61st Britannia Filmfare Awards

RD Burman Award: Armaan Mallik
Best Actor: Ranveer Singh for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Actress: Deepika Padukone for ‘Piku’
Best Film: ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Lifetime Achievement: Moushumi Chatterjee
Best Debut Director: Neeraj Ghaywan for ‘Massan’
Best Debutant (Male): Sooraj Pancholi for ‘Hero’
Best Debutant (Female): Bhumi Pednekar for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Critics Award for Best Film: Piku
Critics Award for Best Actor (Male): Amitabh Bachchan for ‘Piku’
Best Actor Female Critics Choice (Female): Kangana Ranaut for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for ‘Dil Dhadakne Do’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Priyanka Chopra for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Story: V Vijayendra Prasad for ‘Bajrangi Bhaijaan’
Best Music: ‚ÄčAnkit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik for ‘Roy’
Best Lyrics: Irshad Kamil – ‘Agar tum saath ho’ (Tamasha)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for ‘Sooraj dooba’ (Roy)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Deewani mastani’ (Bajirao Mastani)
Moushumi Chatterjee receives the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award 2015
Best VFX: Prana Studios for ‘Bombay Velvet’
Best Dialogue: Himanshu Sharma for ‘Tanu Weds Manu Returns’
Best Action: Sham Kaushal for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Cinematography: Manu Anand for ‘Dum Laga Ke Haisha’
Best Choreography: Pt Birju Maharaj for ‘Mohe rang de laal’ from ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Editing: A Sreekar Prasad for ‘Talvar’
Best Background Score – Anupam Roy for ‘Piku’
Best Sound Design: Shajith Koyeri for ‘Talvar’ Best Screenplay: Juhi Chaturvedi for ‘Piku’ Best Production Design: Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak for ‘Bajirao Mastani’
Best Costume Designer: Anju Modi and Maxima for ‘Bajirao Mastani’